Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

2016 Search for Cleanest & Greenest LGU underway… P2.12-Million Cash Incentives Await Winners

CITY OF KORONADAL — The 2016 Search for Cleanest and Greenest LGU is now underway with the announced initial evaluation set on February 22, this was agreed during the orientation meeting conducted among participating LGUs last January 29 at Fred Ann’s Foodhauz, this city.

Up for grab for this year’s search are cash incentives worth P2.12 million comprising major prizes, special awards and consolation prizes.

The first prize winner will receive P800,000.00; second prize P500,000.00; third prize P300,000.00; fourth prize P 150,000.00; fifth prize P70,000.00; sixth prize P50,000.00. Consolation prize worth P10,000.00 each will be given to the 5 remaining LGUs.

Likewise, cash incentives will be given to winners in the special award category.

Winners in the Best Plaza and Parks, Best Public Market, Best Central Material Recovery Facility, Best Municipal Nursery and Best Roadside Beautification will receive P30,000.00 each.

Additional special awards such as Best Community Garden will get P20,000.00 and the Best Backyard Garden and Best Public Toilet another P10,00.00 each.

For Best Barangay, the first prize winner will garner P30,00.00 cash incentive, second prize P20,000.00 and third prize p10,000.00.

Pineapple giant Dole Phils. and NGO South Cotabato Foundation, Inc. are partners in this year’s contest.

Provincial Environment Management Office Officer-in-Charge Siegfred Flaviano and Department of Interior and Local Government Provincial Officer Officer-in-Charge Lailyn Ortiz, the contest secretariat, led the orientation meeting.

Flaviano presented the revised criteria and mechanics, cash prizes and schedule of evaluations.

Schedule of the announced initial evaluation are as follows; February 22 – Tantangan; February 23 – T’boli; February 24 – Polomolok; February 26 – City of Koronadal; February 29 – Tupi; March 1 – Tampakan; March 3 – Norala; March 7 – Lake Sebu; March 8 – Surallah; March 9 – Banga; March 10 – Sto. Nino.

Meanwhile, the window period of the unannounced final evaluation is scheduled from May 23 to June 9.

Consolidation of results will be conducted also by the evaluators after each evaluation.

The evaluators are Elbe Balucanag (PEMO), Jose Perez (PPDO), Fruto Sumagaysay Jr. (PIO), Engr. Erisaldy Quienes (IPHO), Julius Mella (ACTS), Sheree Ann Reyes (South Cotabato Foundation Inc.) and Ginalyn Zamora (Dole Phils.).

Last year’s top three winners are Polomolok, followed by Surallah and Tupi.

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like