Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

24 Barangays in SoCot avail Bamboo Development Program for 2020

The Provincial Environment and Management Office (PEMO) implements the Bamboo Development Program for this year 2020 particularly the Riparian Zone Revegetation  Project.

Ms. Mary Jane  Manlisis,  Division Chief on Forest and Inland Water, said  twenty four (24) barangays in the province  avail the said program.    Number of bamboo propagules were delivered to the following barangays :

Brgy. Kematu, Tboli –  1,727 hills of Afus and 1,575 hills of  Bayog; Upper Maculan, Lake Sebu – 2,777 hils of Afus and 525 hills of Bayog; Brgys. San Miguel, Puti, Dumaguil and BS Aquino of Norala – 3,303 hills of Afus;  Brgys. Ambalgan, Poblacion, M. Roxas and Panay, Sto. Niño – 3,303 hills of Bayog; Lamsugod, Surallah – 2,310 hills of Afus and 969 hills of Bayog;  Brgys. San Jose, Cabuling, Rizal 3, Malaya and Benitez – 3,303 hills of Bayog ;  Brgys. Magon and Poblacion – 1,651 hills of Afus and 1,652 hills of Bayog ;  Crossing Rubber, Tupi- 3,302 hills of Bayog and  Brgys Bentung, Silway 7, Silway 8, Landan and Pagalungan, Polomolok – 3,302 hills of Bayog.    A total of 29,699 bamboo propagules were delivered to these barangays respectively.

Manlisis  further said, Php400,000 is allocated for planting, replanting, maintenance and protection activities.  Php90,000 for the production of 10,000 bamboo propagules.

The allocation for the  program beneficiaries are provided as incentive in the total amount of Php281,118.  This is  for the maintenance activity conducted on the planted bamboo propagules for the months of February, April, June and August in the municipalities of Tampakan, Surallah and Koronadal City.


Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like