Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

13th SP conducts inaugural session

The 13th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of South Cotabato conducted its Inaugural Session for the newly elected officials during its regular Monday session at SP Session Hall headed by Vice Governor Vicente de Jesus.
The session was attended by members of the SP, department heads, media, and other guests.
Governor Reynaldo S. Tamay Jr. was also present to grace the occasion.
He said the strong partnership between the executive and the legislative branch of the province is important for the smooth implementation of the developmental projects and in achieving good governance.
All members of the August Body were also given a chance to have their inaugural speeches.
For the first district, these include Hon. Gly Mariano-Trabado, Hon. Eamon Gabriel Matti, and Hon. Noel Escobillo.
For the second district, these include Hon. Jinky Avance, Hon. Ester Marin-Catorce, Hon.Dardanilo Dar, Hon.Hilario de Pedro VI, Hon. Antonio Fungan, Hon. Henry Ladot and Hon. Ellen Grace-Subere Albios.
Also included to render their respective speeches are the Ex-officio members to include Hon. Alyssa Marie Fale, Sangguniang Federation President Rolando Malabuyoc, Liga ng Barangay President Edgar Sambog, IP Mandatory representative Edgar Sambog, and Hon.Teresito Zabala as the Interim PCL President.
After the said ceremony a fellowship lunch follows and an open house in the afternoon.

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like