Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

NDMU-IBED, Silway 8 NHS win Envi Quiz Bee; Lugan CES, Tampakan NHS artists shine in Poster-Making contest

NDMU -IBED Grade 5 pupil Jemy Ann Sapero got the perfect score of 35 to win the Environmental Quiz Bee in the elementary level sponsored by the Provincial Environment Management Office (PEMO) in partnership with the Department of Education (DepED) – City and Provincial Schools Divisions held on November 17 at the South Cotabato Gym and Cultural Center, Koronadal City, a day before the celebration of South Cotabato Ecology Day.

The questions were categorized as Easy, Average and Difficult, with an equivalent 1 point each for the ten Easy and ten Average questions and 3 points for each of the 5 difficult questions.

For the win, Sapero was awarded the P3,000.00 cash incentive plus medal.

Garnering the second and third places were Renzbert Jagonase of Koronadal Central Elementary School II and Jan Dexter Diaz of Koronadal Central Elementary School I, respectively.

Jagonase and Diaz also respectively received the P2,000.00 and P1,000.00 cash incentives and medals.

Meanwhile, in the high school category, Janelle Migabon of Silway 8 National High School got the first place followed by Krystlenn Ivany Quemado of NDMU-IBED and Nica Mencias of Lake Sebu National High School.

Migabon , Quemado and Mencias received P3,000.00, P2,000.00 and P1,000.00 cash incentives plus medals, respectively.

Meanwhile, the Poster-Making contest which was based in this year’s South Cotabato Day theme, “Empowering the Youth for a Green ASEAN Community” produced 3 creative designs each from the elementary and high school levels go the judges.

The winners were as follows: Elementary – 1st Place – Francine Kacy Formon of Lugan Central Elementary School (P3,000.00); Rhodsie Mie Barrera of Norala Central Elementary School (P2,000.00); 3rd Place – Kaye Cruz of Koronadal Central Elementary School I (P1,000.); High School – 1st Place – Jede Aubrey Magno of Tampakan National High School (P3,000.00); 2nd Place – Shaniel Macasojot of Polomolok National High School (P2,000.00); Ian Dave Aquino sang Lake Sebu National High School (P1,000.00).

Consolation prize winners for both contests received P250.00 each.

The awarding of winners was held at PROTECH Center, City of Koronadal on November 18.

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like