Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

SoCot receives 1,890 doses of AstraZeneca vaccines from DOH-12

KORONADAL, SOUTH COTABATO- The Provincial Government of South Cotabato received 189 vials (equivalent to 1,890 doses) of AstraZeneca vaccines from the Department of Health-Center for Health Development (DOH-CHD) XII Monday morning.

A total of 172 vials of these AstraZeneca vaccines are meant for 17 government and private hospitals not covered in the deployment of Sinovac vaccines last week. The remaining 17 vials will be deployed to the 5 COVID-19 referral hospitals, specifically for frontline healthcare workers whose vaccination was deferred and those over 59 years old who are exempted from Sinovac vaccination.

The new end-user hospitals of vaccines in South Cotabato are the following:

Norala District Hospital -(220 doses)

Bontuyan Medical Hospital, Inc. -(140 doses)

Heramil Hospital -(120 doses)

Landero Clinic and Hospital -(160 doses)

Lariosa Clinic and Hospital -(180 doses)

Surallah Community Hospital -(100 doses)

Socomedics Medical Center -(250 doses)

Polomolok Municipal Hospital -(90 doses)

Roel I. Senador MD Memorial Hospital -(60 doses)

Lake Sebu Community Health Care Complex -(80 doses)

Clinica Luntao Inc -(20 doses)

Clinica Luntao, Inc. (Norala Branch) -(50 doses)

Dr. Rogelio M. Garcia Memorial Hospital -(30 doses)

Dr. Francisco C. Parcon Clinic and Hospital -(40 doses)

Januaria Marcial Memorial Hospital -(50 doses)

Moorehouse Mission Hospital, and -(110 doses)

ZMK Doctors Clinic and Hospital -(20 doses)

Inoculation of the first dose of AstraZeneca vaccines on healthcare workers is scheduled tomorrow on March 16 to March 22.

The team of the PGSC that joined the transfer of AstraZeneca vaccine from DOH 12 is composed of Integrated Provincial Health Office-SoCot, Philippine National Police-SoCot, Highway Patrol Group-SoCot, Bureau of Fire Protection-SoCot, and Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office.

Base on the guidelines, the next batch of vaccines will be given to the employees of Temporary Treatment and Monitoring Facilities (TTMF) to be followed by the employees of City/Municipal Health Offices, BHERTs (Barangay Health Emergency Response Teams) composed of Barangay Captains, Barangay Kagawad (Committee on Health) and Barangay Health Workers (BHWs).

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like