Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

South Cotabato LCAC forms Awards TWG

CITY OF KORONADAL — The Local Culture and Arts Council (LCAC) of South Cotabato has formed a Technical Working Group (TWG) composed of 5 members whose task is to review nominees to the prestigious Tubas Taliambong Awards slated on May this year which is celebrated as National Heritage Month during their first meeting recently held at Villa Princessita here.

                    The 5-member TWG is composed of Carlo Ebeo who will resent the National Commission on Culture and The Arts (NCCA) in the province; Lake Sebu Municipal Tourism Officer Jennifer Tupas, PhD, representing both the Academe (as former Assistant School Principal) and Tourism Officers, Lake Sebu Arts and Culture Coordinator Nenita Kina, representing the Arts and Culture Cordinators; and, Argie Ryan Asaria, representing the Arts, Culture, Tourism and Museum (ACTM) Development and Promotions Unit.

                    Initially, 2 nominees will be reviewed by the TWG who will employ the 1st GADOR Award criteria in assessing the credentials of the nominees if they are qualified to receive the award.

                    The TWG members will meet on April 21, a week before the scheduled 2nd LCAC Meeting on April 28, where they will present their findings and recommendations to the council for adoption.






Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like