Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

SWM Model School “Hall of Famers” to receive 100K incentive

Koronadal City — Hall of Fame awardees in the province-wide Search for Model Schools in Solid Waste Management Implementation will receive additional P100,000 cash incentive, Governor Daisy Avance Fuentes assured during the awarding ceremony held last November 29 at Gaisano Grand Mall, this city.

Sto. Nino National High School and Polomolok Central Elementary School, winners for 3 consecutive years (2012 – 2014), were awarded cash incentive of P30,000 each as this year’s winner plus plaque and an additional of Hall of Fame plaque each for their feat.

Governor Fuentes stressed that the cash incentive will come from Supplemental Budget #6 and will be receive by the two schools on January 2015.

Nencita Acain, PEMO’s former Environment Management Division chief before assuming her present post as Mines & Geo-Sciences Division Officer-In-Charge disclosed, that “with the award (Hall of Fame), the schools automatically become learning sites in Solid Waste Management.”

“The award brings with it greater responsibility, that is to sustain or even enhance more their respective SWM program,” Acain added,” so that other schools could visit them, learn more from them and effectively bench-mark their own SWM program.”

As Hall of Fame awardees or “grand slam winners”, the schools are disqualified to join the contest for 3 consecutive years.

Silway 8 National High School of Polomolok municipality was the first Hall of Fame awardee for winning the search in 2009, 2010 and 2011.
















ed t

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like