Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

Search for Model Schools in SWM initial evaluation starts

Evaluators of the 2016 Search for Model Schools in Solid Waste Management have started the unannounced initial evaluation last July 25 among participating elementary and high schools province-wide.

First to be evaluated were Upper Klinan Elementary School and Poblacion Polomolok National High School in Polomolok (July 25); Colongulo National High School and Talahik Elementary School in Surallah (July 26); New Dumangas National High School and Lugan Central Elementary School in T’boli and Banga Central Elementary School in Banga (July 27).

Participating schools will be evaluated from July 25 to August 8, the scheduled window period of the contest, while consolidation of initial results will be conducted on August 12.

Other participating schools were Sta. Cruz Elementary School (Tampakan), Puti Elementary School and Sergio Legayada National High School (Norala), Belasa Castromayor Elementary School and Kablon National High School (Tupi), San Isidro Elementary School and Guinsang-an National High School (Sto. Nino), New Iloilo Elementary School and Tantangan National Trade High School (Tantangan), and Namnama Elementary School and Marbel 7 National High School (City of Koronadal).

Winners of this year’s annual contest will receive cash incentives amounting to P50,000.00 (First Prize), P30,000.00 (Second Prize), P20,000.00 (Third Prize), P10,000.00 (Fourth Prize) and P8,000.00 (Fifth Prize) and consolation prize of P5,000.00 each for non-winners.

Aside from major prizes, special awards for Best in Documentation, Best in IEC, Best in Recycling, Best in Composting, Best in Organic Garden and Best in Community Participation will also be given.

The team of evaluators in composed of Jobie de Jesus and Leo Atangan of the Provincial Environment Management Office, Fruto Sumagaysay Jr. of the Provincial Information Office, Hayd-Ali Suwaib of the Department of Interior and Local Government Provincial Office, Bai Soraya Meditar of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources – Environmental Management Bureau 12, Marlyn Dagum of the Department of Education – Provincial Schools Division, Nida Pastor of the Department of Education – City Schools Division and Gemma Guyos of South Cotabato Foundation Inc.

Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like