Official Website

Province of South Cotabato

PDC adopts 6-yr Prov’l Dev’t Investment Plan

CITY OF KORONADAL — Governor Daisy Avance Fuentes led the regular meeting of the Provincial Development Council (PDC) on June 30 at the PDC Hall, PPDO Building, this city that adopted the Updated Provincial Development Investment Plan (PDIP) for 2014 – 2019.

The six-year PDIP presented the different Programs, Projects and Activities (PPAs) of the province in the areas of Institutional Development, Social Development, Economic Development, Environment Development and Technical Infrastructure Development.

Likewise, PDC adopted the South Cotabato Integrity and Business Promotions Mechanisms or Project I4J, presented earlier to the body by Fr. Guillarme Joy Pelino of Social Action Center – Justice and Peace Desk and Chair of PDC-Institutional Development Committee.

The Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA), a newly-created national government agency which is the convergence of the National Statistics Office, National Statistical Coordinating Board and Bureau of Agricultural Statistics, also presented the results of the comparative Poverty Incidence Survey among cities and municipalities in region 12.

Among the lone city and 10 towns in the province, T’boli and Lake Sebu, the survey “hard” data revealed, was classified as the 2 poorest municipalities in South Cotabato.

Governor Fuentes, PDC Chair, pointed out that “it is indeed a challenged on the part of the province and the concerned LGU on how to come out with a plan or program to decrease poverty in their respective locality.”

She advised municipal planning officers present during the meeting to take note of the survey and present it to their respective local chief executive for information and proper action.

The PDC also cited SOCOTECO I and II electric cooperatives for addressing the power outages and interruptions in the province during the long dry spell.

PDC – Technical Infrastructure Committee Chair Col. Celestino Desamito of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines read the Certificates of Appreciation that was awarded by the PDC Chair to the two cooperatives during a break in the meeting.

Except for Tupi and Polomolok which falls under SOCOTECO II area of coverage, SOCOTECO I covers the lone city and 8 towns in South Cotabato.


Follow South Cotabato

Governor Press Release

Recent News

Latest from Facebook

You may also like